Feeling Great

I feel like I’m finally alive.

Like for feels like years and years  I’ve been pressed down, causing me to cry so many times.

But on this day, I’m like a rose butting through a  crack in the side walk.

I’ve finally broken through the surface, and I’m miles and miles above the earth.

This feeling is one I never want to go away. I want it to last for years and years to come.

No drug, no person, no possession, or anything else of this temporary life could ever give such a natural high.

I love this feeling, and all that comes with it.

It’s like drinking hot coco on a cold winter night, and feeling the warm liquid as it makes it’s way to my belly.

I feel like I’m on top of a mountain, feeling the cool breeze rush into me.

This feeling is like the fist drop of water to my tongue after a lot, painful, and tiring workout.

I’m drunkenly in love with the way I feel.

This feeling washes away all my fears, and doubt.

This feeling gives me great might.

This feeling, this feeling, oh this feeling does great wonders.

It rattles deep in my soul like a ball of thunder.

I’m alive, I’m alive for the first time tonight. And because of this feeling,

I feel like I can fly.

Leave a Reply

