Do It Yourself !

When I was in middle school I went through what I could only describe as a dark place. I was sad, alone, and was even thinking about killing myself. At the time I had no clue what was wrong with me. My life was going pretty good, but I just couldn’t be happy. I thought it was because I didn’t go out on Friday nights, and didn’t have a million and one people texting me twenty four seven. But then, one day I had an epiphany. Happiness isn’t giving to you, THAT WOULD BE CRAZY! If your joy was based on the people around you, a lot of us would be SCREWED. Because at the end of the day, everyone wants to be severed, and not a servant. I don’t care if your the nicest person in the world, everyone wants to make themselves happy. Weather that happiness is making others happy or not all depends on the person. So, if that’s the case, wouldn’t it just be easier to just do it yourself, so that in case the person that brightens your day passes or becomes a jerk and leaves, your not just broken, and a mess? Think bout it.

Leave a Reply

